News: Bill boosted at Download Festival

DOWNLOAD Festival has announced that a further 25 acts have been added to this year’s line up, including Thunder, Kvelertak, Devin Townsend and We Are The Ocean.
Headlined by Slipknot, Iron Maiden and Rammstein, Download Festival takes place June 14-16 at Donington Park.
Also added to the bill are Zico Chain, Blood Command, Black Moth, The Wild Lies, The Howling, Page 44, and Wounds.
And the acoustic Jagermeister Stage, as well as stripped down performances from acts from the other stages over the weekend, will see Hear Kitty Kitty, Toseland, Rob Lynch, Acoustic TV, Straight Lines, Fahran, The Killing Floor, The Afterparty, Pig Iron, Night x Night, Crash Mansion, The Graveltones, Arthemis and Avosetta playing, alongside acoustic performances from the likes of Devin Townsend, We Are the Ocean, Walking Papers, Buffalo Summer, Crowns, Heaven’s Basement, Skin and Red White & Blues.

News: Download uploads 37 new bands to line-up

download fans.jpg
DOWNLOAD festival has added 37 new names to its 2013 line-up – including Limp Bizkit, Jimmy Eat World, Down, Korn and more.
The Castle Donington festival has already named head-liners Slipknow, Iron Maiden and Rammstein for the event on June 14-16.
The full list of new names is Airbourne, Amon Amarth, Asking Alexandria, Black Dogs, Buffalo Summer, Cancer Bats, Converge, Down, Earthtone 9, Enter Shikari, Five Finger Death Punch, Goldsboro, Hacktivist, Hardcore Superstar, Heaven’s Basement, Hell Yeah, The Hives, Huntress, IAMI, In This Moment, Jimmy Eat World, Korn, Last Witness, Limp Bizkit, Motionless In White, Parkway Drive, The Sword, 3 Doors Down, UFO, Vision Of Disorder, Walking Papers, and Young Guns.
A spokesman said: “These are incredible additions to the 2013 line-up, for what’s set to be the biggest weekend in the rock calendar at the ‘home of rock’, Donington Park.”
For more information on Download visit
And to hear a playlist of the acts confirmed on Spotify, click here.