My New Year’s Resolution – I pledge to return all my ‘borrowed’ CDs to the rightful owners

I have a lot of CDs.

Put it this way, research shows that the average person in the UK owns 89 CDs. I therefore own about the same as the average hamlet.

When I die, should I wish I could be buried amongst columns of my own CDs, like a terracotta army of LPs.

I have so many CDs that the shelves on my CD shelving unit (which is reserved solely for full-length, shop-bought albums in standard jewel cases for CD OCD purposes) have warped under the weight of the CDs and had to be flipped upside down to warp back to being flat again.

And you can bet your music collection that some of the CDs in my music collection probably aren’t mine. It’s probability, nothing nefarious, I can assure you.

Nevertheless, I have made it my 2014 New Year’s Resolution to scour through my discs and find these ‘borrowed’ albums, and return them to their original owners.

I plan to photograph and then blog each installment of this EPIC undertaking, and where possible I’d like to hand them back in person.

My dad can expect a pretty big bundle heading his way…

If anyone thinks they may have one of their CDs loitering in my collection, let me know and I’ll have a look at some point this year, I promise!

Leave a Reply

