Let’s Get Rocked! Def Leppard for Download

ORGANISERS of Download Festival have poured some sugar on this year’s event, confirming legendary rockers Def Leppard as third headliner.
The British band will line-up at the top of the bill alongside Linkin Park and System Of A Down.
A spokesman for the event at Donington Park from June 10-12 said: “Def Leppard are a global rock phenomenon with hit singles spanning an incredible three decades such as Animal, Love Bites, Pour Some Sugar On Me, Lets Get Rocked and When Love And Hate Collide.”
A further 20 artists have also been confirmed. These include Bring Me The Horizon, Disturbed, Down, Madina Lake, Black Stone Cherry, The King Blues, Bowling For Soup, Frank Turner, Trash Talk, Turisas, Loaded, Twisted Sister, Cheap Trick, All That Remains, Sacred Mother Tongue, Asking Alexandria, The Devil Wears Prada, Straight Line Stitch, Jameson Raid and Ghost.
You can listen to all of the confirmed acts at Download with this Spotify playlist.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s