Go with the Flo

• UP-AND-COMING rapper Flo Rida is to release a fist-pumping new single, titled In The Ayer.
The Will.I.Am collaboration, taken from the album Mail On Sunday, hits stores on September 8.
• Mercury Music Prize nominees Elbow are to release a new single, The Bones Of You, on Spetmebr 29.
The track, which samples George Gershwin’s Summertime, is taken from their latest album The Seldom Seen Kid.
• Max Pashm, who mixes traditional Jewish, Greek and Balkan music with electronic beats, has a new album out next month.
Never Mind The Balkans – Here’s Max Pashm is out on September 29 on Elektrikos Organikos Records.
• Elliptical, insidious, multi-coloured and richly textured art-pop group Metronomy are set to release a new album.
Nights Out, the band’s second LP, hits the shelves on September 8.
• Towers Of London, the band fronted by Celebrity Big Brother contestant Donny Tourette, have announced a new album, new single, a new UK tour and new members.
The group’s return begins on September 29 with the single Naked On The Dancefloor.
• Mercury Music Prize nominee Laura Marling has added new dates to her UK tour.
As part of the Night Terror Tour, promoting her Mercury album Alas I Cannot Swim, Laura will be visiting Nottingham Rescue Rooms on November 4 and Birmingham Glee Club on November 9.
• Moby will release his new single Disco Lies on September 15.
Taken from Moby’s latest album, Last Night, the new single features the vocals of Shayna Steele.
• Welsh rockers the Manic Street Preachers return to the studio next month to record their ninth studio album.
The LP is remoured to be the band’s darkest material since 1994’s classic The Holy Bible.
• Castle Donington band Late Of The Pier have entered the album charts with their debut album, Fantasy Black Channel.
The group’s new album entered the UK top 40 at number 28.
• The Faff, whose lineup includes a Loughborough University architecture student on bass and vocals, have released a new single.
The track, That’s A Nice Glove?, was released on August 25.
• Rose Kemp’s brand new album, Unholy Majesty, is out September 1.
Rocker Rose will also be touring the UK during September.
• If all of this is music to your ears, you can read more from the pop world online here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s